+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: CS5 Processing Mark IV RAW

  1. #1
    Got Soap? Pomorski's Avatar
    Member#
    143
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Scotch, Scotch, Scotch. I love Scotch.

    Icon Mad  CS5 Processing Mark IV RAW  
      
      

    As my title states, I'm running CS5 and I recently picked up a Mark IV but I can't view the RAWs in Bridge or Photoshop. From what I can tell, Adobe has stopped updating the RAW codecs; am I correct? Their website is terrible to find information and get support.
    I think I'm subconsciously retarded.


    • Advertising

      advertising
      newschoolofphotography.com
      has no influence on the ads
      that Google displays.



        
       

  2. #2
    Got Soap? Pomorski's Avatar
    Member#
    143
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Scotch, Scotch, Scotch. I love Scotch.

    Default          

    I think I put this in the wrong place so move to the Photoshop section please.
    I think I'm subconsciously retarded.

  3. #3
    Worn out shutter BobbyT's Avatar
    Member#
    209
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Out of nowhere!

    Default          

    I'm guessing Adobe stopped updating CS5 a while back when they started pushing everyone to the Creative Cloud subscriptions.

  4. #4
    Got Soap? Pomorski's Avatar
    Member#
    143
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Scotch, Scotch, Scotch. I love Scotch.

    Default          

    How is their Creative Cloud crap? I REALLY don't like the idea of subscriptions; I'd rather just buy it and be done with it.
    I think I'm subconsciously retarded.

  5. #5

    Default          

    I love it, switched when I got my D800 and have been happy ever since. You always have the latest adn greatest with CC

  6. #6
    Got Soap? Pomorski's Avatar
    Member#
    143
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Scotch, Scotch, Scotch. I love Scotch.

    Default          

    Does Photoshop Creative Cloud come with Bridge or have the discontinued it completely and replaced it with Lightroom?
    I think I'm subconsciously retarded.

  7. #7

    Default          

    Quote Originally Posted by Pomorski View Post
    Does Photoshop Creative Cloud come with Bridge or have the discontinued it completely and replaced it with Lightroom?
    Never used Bridge, too slow and clunky. I use the Photographers Package CC and that is LR and PS. It may have Bridge, but I don't know. I can look tonight.

    Edit, looks like Bridge is a free DL http://www.adobe.com/products/bridge.html

  8. #8
    Worn out shutter BobbyT's Avatar
    Member#
    209
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Out of nowhere!

    Default          

    The $9.99 subscription has PS, LR, Bridge, and a hosted website. It has worked really well.

  9. #9
    Got Soap? Pomorski's Avatar
    Member#
    143
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Scotch, Scotch, Scotch. I love Scotch.

    Default          

    Guess I'll have to go that route. CS5 has done me well but now to upgrade.

    Thanks for the help!
    I think I'm subconsciously retarded.

  10. #10

    Default          

    +1 for the subscription. I didn't love the idea but it's been great. 1 click updates from version to version now.
    I own this joint!
    gear list.
    yesterday is history, tomorrow a mystery, today is a gift, that's why it's called the present.

+ Reply to Thread Go Back to forum

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts