PDA

View Full Version : Card error


Please support NSOP by using our affilaites:
      Receive a FREE GIFT from Think Tank Photo

   Camera Gear Rentals   

mstngturk10
07-31-2008, 03:38 PM
my roomate just got a Fuji Finepix Z1 point and shoot digital camera, but it says there is a card error when you turn it on. Does anyone know how to reformat the card, or fix it some other way. Thanks

s7khan
07-31-2008, 10:54 PM
Haven't run into that problem before. Is there an error number with it?

Also, try googling the error and name of the camera, if not, the only thing I can recommend is calling the memory card manufacturer

jjswee
07-31-2008, 10:56 PM
My A-data 16gig just died and is giving me a card error. I need to call someone as I didn't buy it that long ago.

BobbyT
07-31-2008, 11:32 PM
If you have a card reader you can format the card in the computer.

PhatheadWRX
08-01-2008, 02:36 AM
+1 use a computer with a reader